Skip to content
Open in Gitpod
On this page

创建和管理 Materialized View

This page describes how to create and manage materialized views in HStream Platform.

Create a view

Create a view is similar to create a query. The main difference is that the SQL is a CREATE VIEW statement.

Please refer to Create a query for more details.

View views

The Views page displays all the views in your account. For each view, you can view the following information:

  • The Name of the view.

  • The Created time of the view.

  • The Status of the view.

  • Actions, which for the extra operations of the view:

    • Delete: Delete the view.

To view a specific view, you can click the Name of the view to go to the details page.

View view details

The details page displays the detailed information of a view:

  1. All the information in the views page.

  2. Different tabs are provided to display the related information of the view:

    • Overview: Besides the basic information, also can view the metrics of the view.
    • SQL: View the SQL of the view.

View view overview

The Overview page displays the metrics of a view. The default duration is last 5 minutes. You can select different durations to control the time range of the metrics:

  • last 5 minutes
  • last 1 hour
  • last 3 hours
  • last 6 hours
  • last 12 hours
  • last 1 day
  • last 3 days
  • last 1 week

The metrics of the view include (with last 5 minutes as an example), from left to right:

  • Execution queries throughput: The number of queries that the view executes per second.
  • Execution queries: The number of queries that the view executes in the last 5 minutes.

View view SQL

The SQL page displays the SQL of a view. You can only view the SQL of the view, but cannot edit it.

Delete a view

This section describes how to delete a view.

Delete a view from the Views page

  1. Navigate to the Views page.
  2. Click the Delete icon of the view you want to delete. A confirmation dialog will pop up.
  3. Confirm the deletion by clicking the Confirm button in the dialog.

Delete a view from the View Details page

  1. Navigate to the details page of the view you want to delete.
  2. Click the Delete button. A confirmation dialog will pop up.
  3. Confirm the deletion by clicking the Confirm button in the dialog.